Book Review: Melanie Shankle

I recently finished reading all three books by Melanie Shankle’s of thebigmamablog.com. Her blog is hysterical, so I knew I was in for a treat!

sge-book-cover

A couple of mommy friends recommended her book, Sparkly Green Earrings, since I’m a new mom to a little girl. It was adorable, and such a sweet book! I laughed, cried and felt refreshed spiritually in a way that I really didn’t expect! Once I finished her first book, I HAD to read the others!

antelope-book-cover

The Antelope in the Living Room was about her relationship with her husband, and the journey that brought them together. The part about shopping for jeans at Gap literally had me doubled over. That is so my life!

nobody-book-cover-trans-209x300

However, her most recent book, Nobody’s Cuter Than You, was my absolute favorite! It tells about her relationships with her girl friends growing up, and her three best friends she met in college. It was such a relateable book! And it makes you realize just how special your girl friends are!

If you have read/read any of these book, I’d love to know your thoughts! Also, Melanie, you need to write more books! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

