Busy Weekends

These past two weekends have been pretty busy, and I wouldn’t have it any other way! Last weekend we participated in the neighborhood Easter Egg Hunt. Kate found two eggs!

image

That evening Adam and I went to Dos Perros for dinner, and to the DPAC to see The Wizard of Oz (part of my Christmas from my sweet husband!). The play was awesome, but since it was the first time we left Kate with a sitter (my mom aka GG), we left at intermission to get home. Plus it was getting late…and let’s be honest, we go to bed early these days… like 9:30! 🙂

On Sunday, we hosted a Master’s Party for neighbors and friends; I think we had close to 30 people over for food and to watch the match. We served the traditional Master’s menu, including chicken biscuits, kettle chips, pimento cheese sandwiches, Arnold Palmers and John Dalys for the adults. We also had pigs in a blanket, a meat and cheese platter, cupcakes, cookies and brownies. I also made my strawberry basil lemonade, which is so simple and always a hit! Kate even wore shoes for the occasion.

image (10)

image (1)

Friday we planned a couples date night with our friends the Johnson’s, and went to LOL Comedy Club for dinner and entertainment. It was the first time either of us had been, but really liked it! We’ll def go back. 

We didn’t do much Saturday..Adam played golf…I planted my garden, consisting of one basil plant (so far!). I’m planning to grow zucchini, squash, tomatoes and a lot of herbs like rosemary, basil, mint and sage. Any tips for this first time gardener?

image (3)

We celebrated our first Easter as a family of three on Sunday! We began the day with worship, then went to Papa and GG’s for lunch. My mom prepared Easter baskets for all of us (Kate, Evan, Adam and me!) which was super sweet. Kate got her first story time Bible, and we read her the Easter story. I can’t wait to share more stories from the Book with her!

image (5)

I love spending weekends with my sweet family! It’s what gets me through the week. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

