Kate’s Nursery Reveal

So I admit, when we found out Baby Miller was a girl I had no idea where to start with the nursery. I was so convinced it was a boy (no sickness, carrying low, all the old wives’ tales, etc.) that I literally had bedding picked out on potterybarnkids.com and in my cart, ready to confirm my purchase. I even thought about ordering the bedding ahead of finding out the gender, and figured at least I could send it back (but I probably wouldn’t have to!).  Needless to say, Kate threw me (because let’s be honest, Adam was leaving this up to me. He knows how much I love decorating!) for a loop in the nursery design department.

After looking at several websites including pottery barn kids, restoration hardware (did you know they have a baby line?!), target, buy buy baby and Babies R Us (y’all I seriously spent hours and hours looking) I couldn’t find one single thing that I liked! It was all too girly, or too baby, or something just wasn’t working for me…finally I looked on etsy, where I found several bedding sets that I liked. Too bad they were all a small fortune! Then just by chance (or maybe I found it on Pinterest), I happened to stumble upon Carousel designs and immediately fell in love! I found the Love Bird bedding, but didn’t necessarily care for all of the pink. No big deal, I was able to customize the bedding to create a design I loved! Here’s what I came up with. I really love the aqua medallion fabric!

katebedding

And this bedding became the inspiration for the rest of the room! Here are a few photos of the completed nursery. You’ll notice I opted for the rail guards instead of the bumpers due to safety reasons (I ordered extra material and my neighbor’s mom made them for me). Enjoy!

Katenursery1

katenursery5

katenursery2

katenursery3

katenursery4

Wall color: Frostwork SW 0059
Wall decal: LolliPOP Walls
Crib: Jenny Lind
Bedding and curtains: Carousel Designs
Changing table and small rocking chair*: Renzi Tate Furnishings
Bunny in rocking chair: Jelly Cat
Lamp: Pottery Barn Teen
Book Shelf: Target
Baskets: Pottery Barn (similar) and Michael’s
Chalkboard: Marshall’s (similar)
Hairbow holder: Emilaine Designs

*Changing table is painted Shagreen SW 6422, and the chair is painted Dogwood White SW 6315. The chair was mine when I was little. 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Kate’s Nursery Reveal

  1. Anna E.

    LOVE it, J!!! So adorable, the colors are perfect. I can’t believe how quickly time is passing…she’s going to be here before you know it! She is so lucky to have y’all as parents.

    I miss you! I guess will just have to come over to see it (and you) in more detail 🙂 Love you!

  2. Thank you Anna! 🙂 I miss you, too! You are more than welcome to come over any time you want! xoxo

  3. Sandra White

    Adorable! All that’s missing is Kate 🙂

Leave a Reply

