34 Weeks

20140104-105952.jpg

How Far Along: 34 weeks

Size of Baby: A ripe cantaloupe 

Cravings: Mexican (nachos, tacos, burritos, etc) and sweets (I cannot get enough of these Trader Joe’s Joe Joe cookies!).

Symptoms: Other than carrying around the extra weight, which gets tiring, and just being a little more tired in general, I have nothing to really complain about. The swelling is not bad, knock on wood, and overall I’m doing really well! Let’s hope delivery is the same. 🙂

Sleep: Kate seems to have her days and nights confused. She’s up most of the night, moving all around, twirling and poking…needless to say, she’s keeping me up! Better get used to it!

Gender: Baby girl

Weight Gain: I gained 4 lbs in 2 weeks again! It’s just Kate putting on that fat…and maybe a few nachos and cookies! 😉

Names: Miss Kate

Best moment of the week: Since this week kicked off the start of a new year, a HUGE year for Adam and me, he surprised me with one of the sweetest gifts ever. He secretly stopped by the mall one day after work and picked up a “small treat” for me. When I got home from work there was a Pandora bag on the kitchen counter. Inside I found a really unique charm (I thought it was pretty but didn’t really understand), then he explained… The charm is called “Journey” and since 2014 is going to be full of new experiences and huge milestone, we are def in store for an exciting journey. What a sweet and thoughtful husband. I am SO looking forward to sharing this year (and many, many more!) of new and exciting adventures with him!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

