Kate Update

Yesterday after work Adam and I went for a 3D/4D ultrasound to get photos of Kate. She was such a movie star and was really cooperative! We were able to get a lot of really good pictures but when she’d had enough she put her hand up and turned away! What a diva! Here are a few of my favorite photos from the “shoot.” I think she looks just like her dad; adorable! Just look at those lips (which she puckered often). I’m telling you, our hands (and hearts) are so full!

J MILLER_47

 

J MILLER_61

 

J MILLER_85

 

If you are considering getting a 3D/4D ultrasound, I cannot say enough good things aboutย Babygram Imaging! The facility (conveniently located off of Glenwood Ave near the mall) was beautiful, ย the people were so helpful and we are thrilled with our results! In addition to the photos and DVD of our half-hour session, we went home with a gift bag full of books, milk samples (they are actually full-size), coupons, a bottle carrier with bottles and an ice pack, a booklet that attaches to your diaper bag with infant medical safety tips, and so much more! I’m not getting paid for this endorsement, I just feel compelled to share my experience because it was so wonderful! One thing I would recommend is to wait until at least 30 weeks so that you can see more clearly the physical characteristics of YOUR baby. Plus by that point they are more advanced in their functions (opening eyes, sucking, etc.) which will allow him or her to really entertain you! I am so glad we made the decision to get these photos. Only 9 (ish) more weeks until we welcome sweet Kate into the world! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Kate Update

  1. Allison Callaway

    WOWWW is this for real!?!?! I can’t wait to meet her!!!

  2. Allison – I know! It’s amazing! She’ll be here before we know it! xo

Leave a Reply

