29 Weeks

bread

How Far Along: 29 weeks

Size of Baby: A loaf of bread (but weighs more! About 3.8 lbs)

Cravings: Salmon and spinach

Symptoms: Well the good news is I don’t have gestational diabetes, however I have low iron. Lots of leafy greens, sweet potatoes and beef liver (yes I ate it!) in my future…

Sleep: Sleeping okay. I got that Snoogle pillow and it’s great for propping myself up at night to read in bed, however it’s not so comfortable to sleep with. I recommend a heavy duty blanket to support the belly, a soft quilt between the legs and two pillow for your head. Oh yea, and I have to go to the bathroom literally every two hours…so there’s that.

Gender: Still a girl…or so I’m told….it better be a girl!

Weight Gain: Um, 28 lbs…is that so bad? Doc thinks it’s “right on track” so I’ll take it!

Names: Kate

Best moment of the week: The church baby shower at Morning Glory Inn. Everything was so wonderful and Grandmother was there!

Looking forward to: Meeting our sweet girl…I’m trying to enjoy these last couple of months (oh my goodness! 11 more weeks!!! ahh!!!) and really be present in the moment. But I can’t wait to see her sweet face.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

