27 Weeks

How Far Along: 27 weeks

Size of Baby: Rutabaga

What’s up: I am so slack…I didn’t take a photo this week…

Cravings: Chicken nuggets. Side note: I tried the Chickfila strips the other day and there are TERRIBLE! Stick to the nuggets, trust me on this one.

Symptoms: The bump is getting heavier for sure…I feel so weightless while lying down, but when I get up it’s like 30 lbs of bricks strapped to my front side…yea, that’s exactly what it’s like.

Sleep: Depends on the night…most of the time I sleep great, but my legs in particular get restless at night. Like I’ve had a really difficult workout (which I assure you I’m not doing anything other than walking around…like normal) and they are beyond tired, but can’t calm down. Again, it’s probably due to the 30 lb bricks I carry around all day..and night…

Gender: A little g-i-r-l.

Weight Gain: Not sure…

Names: Baby Kate

Best moment of the week: My birthday/babymoon at The Umstead…that deserves it’s own (forthcoming) post!

Looking forward to: Finishing the nursery! It’s close! I can’t wait to show you all!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

