17 Weeks

photo

How Far Along: 17 weeks

Size of Baby: An onion…pretty soon we’ll have all the ingredients we need for guacamole!

What’s up: Just got home from work, getting ready to clean up a little and eat dinner.

Cravings: Cheese Toast and strawberry-banana smoothies!

Sleep: I hear it gets more difficult to sleep as the bump grows so I’m trying to get as much as I can now! I still love taking naps on the couch!

Gender: Well, we know…we found out on Wednesday! I was in a minor fender-bender on Tuesday heading home from work, but just for piece of mind we decided to take a visit to the dr’s office. While we were there they did our anatomy ultrasound and we found out! I can’t say anything until after the gender reveal part on the 28th…three. whole. weeks! :/

Weight Gain: 8 lbs…Baby Miller has hit a growth spurt in the last week! Or at least that’s what I’m telling myself to make me feel better…to be sure those Oreos had nothing to do with it! 😉

Names: I’ll tell you once we reveal the gender.

Symptoms: I have felt great this week! I got up once in the middle of the night for pita chips and hummus because I was STARVING, and of course I have to go to the bathroom every hour (not literally but it sure feels like it), but all of these things are normal I suppose.

Pondering: I hope I’ll be a good mom…I keep praying for guidance. I’m sure I won’t always know what to do, I don’t think anyone  ever does, but I hope that I can be a good role model, yet still be a fun mom.

Looking forward to: Telling everyone what we’re having!!! It’s about to drive me insane that I can’t really talk about him/her yet. We are so excited!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “17 Weeks

  1. Anna Edney

    I can’t WAIT to hear – so exciting!! Also, your guacamole comment in the beginning of this post made me lulz. Love you!!

Leave a Reply

