16 weeks

Photo

How Far Along: 16 weeks

Size of Baby: An avocado

What’s up: We’re getting ready to head to Atlanta for Labor Day weekend to watch the Chick-fil-a Kick off game against Virginia Tech and Alabama with Adam’s college friends.

Cravings: Home style food like chicken and rice, fried chicken, okra, turnip greens etc. and pizza!

Sleep: I can’t complain…I sleep so much better on the couch than I do in the bed. Everything I’ve heard/read says the lay on your left side..I’m typically a stomach sleeper so this is taking some getting used to!

Gender: Can’t wait to find out in 2 weeks!!! But I’m convinced it’s a boy! However, I really and honestly have no preference either way!

Weight Gain: 4 lbs so far!

Names: We’ve talked about a couple…the girl name has pretty much been decided, but the boy name is still up for debate!

Symptoms: Not as tired as I have been. I’ve had a couple of headaches but that’s getting better, too.

Pondering: I can’t stop thinking about if baby is a boy or a girl! I can’t wait to start planning!!!

Looking forward to: Feeling the baby move for the first time…planning the nursery and all the cute little things we HAVE to put on the registry. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “16 weeks

  1. Allison Callaway

    OMG Jessica I am soooo excited! I got goosebumps reading this. I can’t wait to know if it’s a boy or girl!!

  2. Kelli

    Love that avocado sized baby bump!!!

Leave a Reply

