What’s New?

So you may still be wondering what the congratulatory flowers from Adam’s aunt was all about…well, I got a new job! Not just any job, but my dream job! Yep, we’re talking marketing manager for a local home builder. As of a week ago my new role consists of typical marketing functions (website maintenance, social media activities, event planning, etc.), but I also get to make exterior and interior selections for spec homes and work with pre-sale buyers to design their dream homes! I am so excited!

As much as I love my new job, I thoroughly enjoyed the time I had off while I was making the transition. I think this pin I found on pinterest pretty much sums it up.

My sabbatical began with an awesome bachelorette party in Wilmington. We got a modernly-designed condo right in the heart of downtown (it was literally above a restaurant); we couldn’t have asked for a better location! The weekend started with drinks and appetizers at the Caprice Bistro’s sofa lounge. Then we headed to Sputnik for a little dancing. The next morning we had brunch at The George and went boutique shopping around downtown. Dinner that night was at one of my absolute favorites, Circa 1922. The filet and the short rib are my two favorite dishes! Here are a few photos from the weekend.

Once back from Wilmington, I met some friends for froyo at a new spot off of Falls of Neuse called Moonlight Swirl. Very delicious!

I celebrated Fat Tuesday with some Rotaract folks.

 I found a place that sells corn nuggets! If you’ve never had one, you’re certainly in for a real treat! It’s basically deep-fried cream corn….I’m getting hungry just thinking about it!

I visited Adam at work and took his coworkers some (very easy to make) oatmeal cookies.

And of course, I spent lots of quality time with my little sidekick!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

