Friday Links

I seriously can’t believe it’s already Friday! This week has flown by! Although I really love my new job, and I’m staying busy learning all the new stuff, I’m super excited for this weekend! Adam and I have planned a fun party; I can’t wait to share the details.

While updating my LinkedIn profile with my new job information, I came across this article about not just being a good, not even great, employee, but being a remarkable asset to your company. I think the article makes some pretty good points, and thought it’d be good to share.

Right now I’m really loving Jason Mraz’s new song, I Won’t Give Up. I just love him, and his voice, and love the fact that he grows avocados out in California….how cool is that?

If you watch the Bachelor, like me I’m sure you couldn’t wait to watch the “Women Tell All” episode on Monday night. What a crazy cast this season….anyway, leave it to Ellen to insert herself in all the drama. She’s so funny!

Speaking of Ellen, I read Portia’s book several months ago and thought is was a great read. If you’re looking for an interesting book that’s easy to read, check it out.

I’m sure you’ve seen those black and white squares, or QR (Quick Response) Codes, on almost everything you come across these days. They are on ads in magazines, cereal boxes and business’ windows. Now there’s a website created by two designers that capture and poke fun at some QR codes’ ridiculous uses called “WTF QR Codes.” Some of them are hysterical!

I hope you have a wonderful weekend, and don’t forget to spring forward an hour!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

