Happy Leap Year Day

I hope everyone is enjoying their extra day this year!

I started off the morning at the eye doctor, then grabbed a white chocolate mocha from Caribou Coffee, my favorite! Then it was off to the radio station to pick up some tickets I won to see Percy Sledge next weekend (I didn’t really win them, my mom had to use my name because she wins so frequently; you may have heard some of these stories).

This afternoon has consisted of making plans…all kinds of plans! I’ve tried to come up with some decorating and food ideas for our upcoming Murder Mystery Party, and I bought tickets to see Michael Jackson The Immortal World Tour by Cirque du Soleil next weekend. How awesome is that show going to be?!

I’ve also done a lot of household things I’ve been meaning to take care of, including calling some turf folks about getting some real grass in our yard.

On deck for this evening we’ve got a much needed hair appointment and a networking event at Busy Bee!

What are you up to on this extra day of 2012?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Leap Year Day

  1. Steph Parker

    Hahahahaha —- “the tickets” your mom loves some radio contests! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

