Valentine’s Week[end]

Adam and I made plans to have a mall outing on Saturday. I’ve wanted to make a Build-A-Bear for a while now, so Adam finally surprised me with a bear building date! We (or I, rather…I’m not sure Adam really had a preference) picked out a really cute, brown dog. We picked out a “personalized build-a-sound message” to place in his paw, placed two hearts in his center (Adam and I both had to make a wish) and stuffed him. Then we picked out his outfit: a red polo shirt and golf clubs. Everyone, meet Oscar!

I also walked away with this awesome Vday gift from the Apple Store…I love mall dates!

I am totally addicted in love with this thing! Do any of you have an iPad? What are some must-have apps?

Adam and I never go out to eat on Valentine’s Day. We’ve typically found that it’s super crowded, and there’s a limited menu. Our tradition is to make reservations for the following evening. After hearing nothing but superb raves about Saint Jacque in North Raleigh, that’s where we decided to go this year. Let me tell you, we were not dissapointed! The food was delicious, and the service even better. For a complete restaurant review, check out Adam’s blog “Tastes in the Triangle” (shameless plug, I know! 😉 ).

What’d you do for Valentine’s Day?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Valentine’s Week[end]

  1. Allison Callaway

    Awesome vday gift! Nice work Adam! 🙂 Our 6-month anniversary was 2/13 so we celebrated that day! I think that will be our tradition from now on.

Leave a Reply

