Cinnamon Swirl Banana Bread

I absolutely love banana bread. In college, my roommates and I used to make banana bread at least once a week. Tonight I really got a hankering for it, so I turned to none other than Pinterest. I thought I wanted just basic bread, but when I found this recipe I knew I had to try it! I only had two bananas, but I made it work. 🙂

For the bread:

  • 3 over-ripe bananas, mashed
  • 1/3 cup melted butter
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • dash of salt
  • 1 1/2 cups flour

For the swirl:

  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1 Tbs cinnamon
  1. Preheat oven to 350. Butter and flour a loaf pan.
  2. Mix bananas, butter, sugar, egg, and vanilla. sprinkle baking soda and salt around on top of the banana mixture. Then gently stir in flour. Be careful not to over-mix!
  3. In a small dish, mix together the 1/3 cup sugar and 1 Tbs cinnamon.
  4. Add 1/2 of the batter to the loaf pan and then sprinkle half, or a little more than half of the cinnamon-sugar mixture all over the batter in the pan. Add the rest of the batter, and then sprinkle the leftover cinnamon-sugar on top.
  5. Bake for about 45-50 minutes.
  6. Serve warm with Nutella and milk!

*Variations: Add walnuts or chocolate chips.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Cinnamon Swirl Banana Bread

  1. Steph Parker

    Yum! Banana bread always brings back good mems 🙂 xoxo

  2. Why did I receive none of this?

Leave a Reply

